Knowledgebase: Patient Communications
When my patient confirms or cancels their appointment, is the calendar status updated?
Posted by on 21 Oct 2014 04:05 PM

Yes, if your patient confirms or cancels their appointment -- whether it be via email, text message, or voice prompt -- the calendar appointment status will update automatically to either 'Confirmed' or 'Canceled,' as appropriate. If you are using the automated voice appointment reminder and your patient does not answer the phone, the appointment status is updated to 'Left Message.' If the automated voice system does not reach your patient and there is no answering machine/voicemail, the appointment status is updated to 'Unable to reach.'

(2 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Copyright © 2015 Insight Software, LLC | My Vision Express