Knowledgebase: Exam Module
Is there a way to transfer the final rx automatically?
Posted by Meghan Modreck on 22 Feb 2016 10:14 AM

Yes, there is a setting that will automatically transfer the final rx to the Patient Profile. If this setting is not activated, the rx will only be transferred to the profile if the Transfer to Patient Rx button is clicked within the Refractive tab of the Exam module. To activate this setting:

1. Go to File > Setup > Company

2. Click the System tab

3. In the Other Settings section, scroll to 'Exam', then expand the General option

4. Next to Transfer Final Rx On Save, select Yes in the drop-down menu

5. Click the Save icon

6. Going forward, when an exam is saved, the final rx will automatically transfer to the patient's profile

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Copyright © 2015 Insight Software, LLC | My Vision Express