Knowledgebase: Exam Management
How can I improve the response time with the Exam module?
Posted by Meghan Modreck on 04 Mar 2016 02:00 PM

A setting is available in the Company Setup that will only allow for one exam to be opened at a time. When this setting is active, if one exam is open and the physician attempts to open an exam for another patient, the previous exam will save and close automatically. This will help to reduce a lag when navigating through an exam, as leaving several exams open will cause a delay with the system. This will also help to minimize user error. 

To Activate the Setting:

  1. Go to File > Setup > Company
  2. Click the System tab
  3. In the Other Settings section, scroll to 'System', then expand the System option
  4. Next to One Window Per Module, select Yes in the drop-down menu
  5. Click the Save icon
NOTE: This will also restrict the Claim module, Quick Order module, and Patient Profile module to one window at a time. However, there will be a prompt that displays which allows the user to override this setting. 
(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Copyright © 2015 Insight Software, LLC | My Vision Express