Knowledgebase: Patient Communications
How can I automatically enable Patient Communication Settings for all patients?
Posted by Meghan Modreck on 23 Aug 2016 03:22 PM

1. Go to File > Setup > Company

2. Click the System tab

3. In the Other Settings section, locate the 'Communications' settings

4. Click the + to expand the Patient option

5. In the dropdown menu next to Accept Communications Default, select 'Yes'

6. Click the Save icon when finished

NOTE: This setting will enable Patient Communications for all existing and new patients. If a patient wants to 'opt out' of Patient Communications, a staff member must manually disable the settings in the patient's profile, by clicking the Communications button. 

 

Click the attachment to view a screenshot.



Attachments 
 
 settings.jpg (51.84 KB)
(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Copyright © 2015 Insight Software, LLC | My Vision Express