Knowledgebase: Time Clock
How do I prevent employees from changing Time Clock entries?
Posted by on 01 May 2014 12:57 PM

1. Identify the security group by going to File > Setup > Employees and navigating to the Security group field.

2. Go to File > Setup > Company Information and click on the Security tab.

3. Select the group from the Security Group drop-down.

4. Navigate to Time Clock and expand tree by clicking on the “+”.

5. Uncheck the following options:

Time clock Screen | Add Button

Time clock Screen | Save Button

Time clock Screen | Delete Button

6. Click the Save button to finalize changes to the security setup.

7. Changes will apply to the users in the security group on their next login to the software.

(3 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Copyright © 2015 Insight Software, LLC | My Vision Express